Executive Board

2017 – 2018

President Pro Tem:
Carole Kupelian, School Librarian (retired), Altmar-Parish-Williamstown (APW) Central School District

Vice President/President-Elect: 
Ellen Owens, Librarian and Educational Coordinator, Crouse Hospital Library

Past President:
Linda Galloway, Associate Librarian, Syracuse University Libraries (through February 2016)

Corresponding Secretary: 
Susan Slenker
, Teacher Librarian (retired), Liverpool Elementary School Library

Recording Secretary:
Nicole C. Westerdahl, Reference and Access Services Librarian, Special Collections Research Center, Syracuse University Libraries

Suzanne Preate, Associate Librarian, Digital Initiatives, Syracuse University Libraries

Membership Chair:
Christine Demetros, Assistant Director for Student Learning, Syracuse University College of Law LibrarySyracuse University College of Law

Scholarship Chairs:
Valarie Massulik, Reference Librarian and Website Manager, Onondaga County Public Library (OCPL)


Board Members:

Vanessa St. Oegger-Menn, Pan Am 103 Archivist and Assistant University Archivist, Syracuse University Libraries

Amy Slutzky, Reference and Liaison Librarian, Health Sciences Library, SUNY Upstate Medical University

Robert J. Weiner Jr., Electronic Services Librarian, Syracuse University College of Law Library, Syracuse University College of Law

iSchool Liaison:
Blythe Allison Bennett, Program Manager, Library and Information Science/School Media,  School of Information Studies, Syracuse University